Caravan In The Land Of Grey And Pink [Import]

  • $26.24
    Unit price per 
  • Save $6.74
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Vinyl LP pressing. In the Land of Grey and Pink is the third album by English progressive rock band Caravan, released in April 1971 on Deram Records. It was produced by David Hitchcock and was the last album to feature the original lineup of Richard Coughlan, Pye Hastings, Richard Sinclair and Dave Sinclair until 1982's Back to Front. The album was written and recorded during late 1970 and early 1971, and featured more material from Richard Sinclair. Hastings, who had been the main songwriter on the previous two releases, contributed only one track. Instrumentally, the music is dominated by David Sinclair's keyboard solos, and side two is taken up by a 22-minute suite of songs, "Nine Feet Underground". The cover features a Tolkien-influenced painting.
Track Listings
Disc 1
1Golf Girl
2Winter Wine
3Love to Love You (And Tonight Pigs Will Fly)
4In the Land of Grey & Pink
5Nine Feet Underground

  • Genre: Rock
  • Rock & Pop: Rock
  • Format: Vinyl
  • Import: Import
  • Released: 11/8/2019